Spring Craft

A few weeks ago I decided to do some spring crafts with the girls. I was inspired by some butterfly footprints I saw on pinterest. So I used some green, blue and red paint I had at home to paint the bottoms of the girls feet. Then I pressed them on some construction paper and painted a brown line in the middle to create the butterfly. I finished by drawing on some antennas and a trail, and then decorated the paper.  The most challenging part of this was actually getting the footprints, it turns out 10 month olds really don’t want to sit still and let you press their feet into construction paper, who would’ve thought. But even though they didn’t want to sit still it was a lot of fun and was nice to do something crafty with them 🙂

craftcraft1

Leave a Reply

