Direction

I’ve been finding myself reading a lot of blogs lately made written by what I’ve decided to deemed as incredible moms who seem to have it all under control. Needless to say I am sure that they have their moments as we all do and have worked very hard to get to this point so I probably shouldn’t be as intimidated as I am when I read these blogs. But the fact remains that I am in the very beginning stages of trying to get our life, well for lack of a better word, under control. Other than intimidate me a bit these blogs have also inspired and educated me. Many of them provide great tips, helpful links and stories that make me go ‘oh thank god I’m not the only one who does that’. With that in mind I have come to the realization that I need to figure out exactly what I want to blog about and what I want my blog to look like. I began blogging as a way to keep relatives updated about the girls, and while I want to continue to do that I also want to blog about my experiences as a mom of twins, funny stories, craft projects that I have worked on or want to work on, and the general ever day struggles of trying to find a routine that works for our family. Now with that in mind I am going to try to commit to blogging more and hopefully this blog will help me organize my thoughts and figure out some ticks for getting our lives a bit more organized! In other words, hopefully I can get this going in a direction that I really like and that other people can enjoy as well!

 

Leave a Reply

